Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeBourses internationalesBourse EuropeQueen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024

Applications for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 204-2025 are currently accepting submissions. This scholarship program presents a distinctive chance to pursue a two-year Master’s degree within a low or middle-income Commonwealth nation.

Geared towards students dedicated to instigating change within their communities, these scholarships offer a transformative experience to immerse oneself in a new country and culture, to expand perspectives, and to forge enduring global connections.

Queen Elizabeth Scholarship Awards

Benefits for Award Recipients:

  • Full coverage of tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) throughout the duration of the award
  • Round-trip economy flights to the host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – available upon request; subject to approval

Eligibility for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

  • Applicants must be citizens (or hold refugee status) of a Commonwealth country.
  • Candidates must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their country of origin or citizenship.
  • There is no age limit for eligibility for a QECS Award.
  • Applicants must have completed their degree and graduated with the equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process, candidates will be required to submit a copy of their final transcript and degree certificate.
  • QECS awards are exclusively hosted by low and middle-income countries. As a result, these awards will not be hosted in Canada, the UK, or Australia.

Partner Universities

  • University of the South Pacific, Fiji
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • North-West University, South Africa
  • Rhodes University, South Africa
  • Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa
  • University of Venda, South Africa
  • University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

Applying for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Prior to submitting your application, it is imperative to thoroughly examine the list of available courses and their respective entry requirements, alongside the provided application guidelines. It is crucial to select a course that aligns with the offerings of your chosen university, as indicated at the initiation of the application process, to ensure the validity of your submission.

In order to proceed with your application for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, it is essential to first establish a MyACU account. This account will facilitate the saving of a preliminary application draft and allow you to monitor the progress of your application following its submission.

Application Deadline for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship: May 24, 2024.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



error: Content is protected !!